View Full Version : could this be real?
Lancer
07-05-2006, 3:05 AM
could this be real?
Aquarian
07-05-2006, 3:11 AM
WTH? Hm... funny, that link's Homepage didn't have much info neither did the About page. All I learnt was that the company sells electronics, that's all.
could this be real?
No.
Schwitzer
07-05-2006, 3:12 AM
It worries me that their link to a privacy policy (http://trigonpartners.com/privacy.html) goes to a dead page...
Nickodemus
07-05-2006, 5:41 AM
Lets just say SCAM
most of the "ZOMG MAEK MONIES FASTZ0R" offers are either pyramid schemes or plain scam with a loophole.
It's a fulfillment company.
You do all the work, they ship the product and make $$ while you earn 8% for your trouble. I'll bet you still have to pay listing and sales fees from your 8%, since they don't seem to mention that.
The old adage holds true, if it looks too good to be true...yada yada yada.
sololop
07-05-2006, 7:53 PM
No. Thats not real. Or it might be real, but it's somehow a way to get your money. Like nuts explained, they make the real money, not you.
100thlurker
07-05-2006, 9:11 PM
No...
That just sounds wrong. Like somethings hiding behind it with a gargantuan mallet.
BlackHawk
07-05-2006, 10:43 PM
I didn't even read it, but since it looks like spam, sounds like spam, and offers something only spam could, it must be spam.
dunchy
07-06-2006, 12:10 AM
Do it Lancer!
Actually maybe not, but it's nice to dream. Sounds too much like a scam for my tastes.
Lancer
07-06-2006, 12:39 AM
after reading everyone's advise, I decided not to go any further for this offer. Thanks
GenocideAlive
07-06-2006, 2:42 PM
Ask PC. She knows all about these types of "business" scams.
Schwitzer
07-07-2006, 5:35 AM
Curiously enough, the site appears to be dead now?
Aquarian
07-07-2006, 6:03 AM
Aww... The site can't take much badwindth? :D
scam sites generally dont last that long, helps avoiding responsibility.
prolly spam/cheatin stuff
GrassDragon
07-07-2006, 12:03 PM
Another mystery solved by our team of sleuths here at WB.
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.